Blog Archives

The Wharf/Southwest Waterfront

Bike From Work Day Please note this is an Afternoon Pit Stop Address: 600 Water Street SW, Washington, DC 20024 Pit-Stop Time: 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Contact: Kristina Rexford, krexford@wharfdc.com, 202-688-3590 Come check out our waterfront park just up
Posted in Pit Stops

Arlington – Rosslyn Afternoon Party, Heavy Seas Alehouse

Address: 1501 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209 (Entrance located on corner of 18th & Oak St.) Pit Stop Time: 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Contact: Bike Arlington, 703-247-9299, info@bikearlington.com (Click the image for a larger version of the flyer) The Metropolitan
Posted in Pit Stops

West End at American College of Cardiology

Bike From Work Day Please note this is an Afternoon Pit Stop Address: 2400 N St. NW, Washington DC 20037 Additional Description: Corner of N & 24th Streets. Pit Stop Time: 3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Contact: Leah White, lwhite@acc.org,
Posted in Pit Stops

Riggs Park at Seabury

Bike From Work Day Please note this is an Afternoon Pit Stop  Address: 6031 Kansas Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20011 Description: Just NE of Kansas Ave. & Blair Rd. intersection (across from 7/Eleven; next to Galliher & Huguely). Pit Stop
Posted in Pit Stops

Anacostia River Trail/ River Terrace

Location: Benning Road and Anacostia Ave. NE Additional Description: River Terrace Park along the Anacostia Riverwalk Trail Pit Stop Time: 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Contact: Julie Kutruff, Julie_Kutruff@nps.gov, (202) 690-5165 View in a Larger Map
Posted in Pit Stops

Shaw

Address: Rhode Island Ave. at 11th & Q Streets NW Additional Description: near Shaw Rec Center (southeast corner of 11th and Q) Pit Stop Time: 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Contact: Alex Rixey, a.rixey@fehrandpeersdc.com, 202-854-2732 View in a Larger Map
Posted in Pit Stops

Twining

Location: 2700 Pennsylvania Ave., SE Washington, DC 20020 Additional Description: Corner of 27th & O Streets, SE Pit Stop Time: 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. Contact: Gary Butler, garybutler2424@gmail.com, 202-327-4901 View in a Larger Map
Posted in Pit Stops

Fort Belvoir

Location: Ft. Belvoir Address: Mt Vernon Memorial Hwy & Mt Vernon Road (Just before the gate) Pit Stop Times: 0700-0900 (7:00 am to 9:00 am) and 1130-1300 (11:30 am to 1:00 pm) Contact: Ft Belvoir Safety Office, jay.mejia.civ@mail.mil, 703-806-3447 Hosted
Posted in Pit Stops

Union Market

Address: 1309 5th Street, NE (along Neal Place) Pit Stop Time: Morning and Afternoon Events! - 7:00 am to 9:00 am, and 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm Contact: Stephen Kurtz, skurtz@edens.com, 301-347-3970 View in a Larger Map
Posted in Pit Stops

Franklin Square

Location: 13th & I Street NW (across from Franklin Square Park) Address: 1225 I Street NW Pit Stop Time: 7:30 am to 9:30 am Contact: Saule Kassengaliyeva, skassengaliyeva@iri.org, 202-408-9450 Hosted by: International Republican Institute (IRI) View in a Larger Map
Posted in Pit Stops
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook